Library Staff
Administration Department
Information Technology Unit
Collection Development Department (Acquisitions and Periodicals)
Cataloging, Special Collections & Indexing Department
Users' Services Department
Cloak Room














Administration Department
Name Role Email Extension
Diana Sayej Naser Library Director Dsayej@birzeit.edu 2901
Taghreed Dalou Administrative Assistant Tdalou@birzeit.edu 2006






Information Technology Unit
Name Role Email Extension
Asad Tom Webmaster & Institutional Repository "FADA" Admin asadt@birzeit.edu 2201
Alaa Alturk Technical Support aalturk@birzeit.edu 2201






Collection Development Department (Acquisitions and Periodicals)
Name Role Email Extension
Taghreed Shehadeh Department Head Tboutros@birzeit.edu 2403
5023
Abdul Majid Quod Assistant/Acquisitions Mquod@birzeit.edu 5022
Sa'adeh Sa'adeh Assistant/Acquisitions saadeh@birzeit.edu 2407
5022
Lara Iqdees Assistant/Acquisitions liqdees@birzeit.edu
2407
5022
Reem Ratroot Assistant/Acquisitions rratroot@birzeit.edu 2407
5022
Abd al Munem Shalabi Assistant/Periodicals Ashalabe@birzeit.edu 2408
5027
Motasem Afanih Assistant/Periodicals mafanih@birzeit.edu 2408
5027
Samar Jarrar Assistant/Periodicals Indexer Sjarrar@birzeit.edu 2408
5027






Cataloging, Indexing and Special Collections Department
Name Role Email Extension
Suhaila Abu Ghdeib Department Head Sabugdeb@birzeit.edu 2412
5403
Jamal Al- Austah Assistant1/Arabic Cataloging jaustah@birzeit.edu 2412
5405
Nisreen Samara Assistant/Arabic Cataloging nsamara@birzeit.edu 2412
5403
Randa Abdalla Assistant/English Cataloging rabdalla@birzeit.edu 2412
5403
Sami Nasir Assistant/Special Collections Snasir@birzeit.edu 2330
Haifa Ramaha clerk(technical assistant) Hramaha@birzeit.edu 2405
5405










Users' Services Department
Name Role Email Extension
Lina M Queider Head of Information Services Department liana@birzeit.edu 2407
5022
Mahmoud Murrar Information Literacy Program Mmurrar@birzeit.edu 2406
5406
Eman Jiryes Assistant/Information Services Ejiryes@birzeit.edu 2406
5406
Jameel Alsayed Assistant/Circulation Services jsayd@birzeit.edu 2402
5067
Omar Zaben Assistant/floor Supervisor & Shelving ozaben@birzeit.edu 2202
5033
Marwan Al-Ajrab Assistant/floor Supervisor & Shelving Marwan@birzeit.edu 2202